All of you must have received the new revised documents on the changes of new standard of ISO 9001:2015, to know you better the changes please read these brief informations: New standard has ten clauses insted of eight, please see chart on the right.

The core elements of ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 22000, OHSAS 18001 are therefore all the same from now on.

Risk based thinking has a very important place in ISO 9001:2015 (Check business risk matrix). It also placces more emphasis on leadership and management commitment, it requires greater involvement by top managers and business leaders in controlling the quality management system.

In old standard of ISO 9001:2008, customers were often named as being the only interested party, in ISO 9001:2015 supplers, shareholders, legislative bodies, society, internal customers are now included as interested parties.

ISO 9001:2008 (Clauses) – Old ISO 9001:2015 (Clauses) – New
0.Introduction 0.Introduction
1.Scope 1.Scope
2.Normative Reference 2.Normative Reference
3.Terms & Definitions 3.Terms and Definitions
4.Quality Management System 4.Context of the organization
5.Management Responsibility 5.Leadership
6.Resource Management 6.Planning
7.Product Realization 7.Support
8.Measurement, analysis and improvement 8.Operations
9.Performance Evalutation
The following table is a brief summary of a number of important changes to the terminology compared with ISO 9001:2008.

ISO 9001:2008 ISO 9001:2015
Products Products and Services
Documentation, Quality Manual, Documented Procedures, Records, Instructions Documented Information
Work Environment Environment for the operation of processes
Monitoring and Measuring Equipment Monitoring and Measuring Resources
Purchased Product Externally provided Products and Services
Supplier External Provider



1.     IMS Manual Rev.5

2.     Standard Procedures – 14

3.     Operating Procedures – 14

4.     Standard Forms – 32

5.     Operating Forms – 62

6.     Risk Register – 4 (1.Safety, 2.Environmental -Aspect/impact, 3.Food safety, 4.Business)

7.     Food safety related documents (HACCP Plan, CCP-6, OPRP-3, Process Flow diagram)

8.     Certificates – 5 (1. ISO 9001-Quality Management System, 2. ISO 14001-Environmental Management System, 3. ISO 22000-Food Safety Management Services, 4. OHSAS 18001-Occupational Health & Management System, 5. HACCP – Hazard Analysis & Critical Control Point.

9.     QHSE Policies – 7 (1. Quality, 2. Occupational Health & Safety, 3. Environmental, 4. Food Safety,

5. Alcohol & Drug, 6. Road Safety, 7.No-Smoking.